FAQ

The whole event is held entirely on good faith of its participants.

How to participate?
To take part in the annual international event Secret Santa or Anonymous Santa Claus you have to register. If you have previously participated in our project, your account has remained in our system and you only need to enter your profile and confirm your participation. If you can not remember your password, you can use password recovery.
When will I get the address where to send my gift?
After logging into your profile you will see information about when the distribution of addresses is going to take place. If the distribution has already been done and you have met all conditions for participation in the project - you will be shown the address where to send a gift.
How much should I spend on a gift?
Our project is created to bring joy and operates exclusively due to the integrity of all participants. Price and size of gifts doesn't matter, the intentions and feelings behind, value much more.
I haven't received a gift, what should I do?
Unfortunately, the organisers can not guarantee the honesty of all participants of the project. Therefore please bear in mind that some participants may not receive anything. Every year we try improve control and organisation of the whole process, however the outcome still depends on the honesty of the participants. Also do not forget about incorrectly indicated addresses, which is also a fairly common problem. Anyways, we urge to have fun not just from receiving, but also from the possibility to share nice things with complete stranger. It is worth mentioning that the organiser of the project was sending gifts for four years in a row, but never received anything in return :)
No one answers my messages.
Every year during the event we receive hundreds of letters from project participants. We try to respond to all requests whenever possible. Those who haven't received any reply - we ask for your patience and understanding - we have thousands of you and only one organiser.
How can I help?
We are constantly trying to improve and develop our project, so any help is highly appreciated. For example, we have a great desire to translate our page into all possible languages in order to increase the number of participants all over the world. We are also happy to accept any financial support. If you wish to participate in the development of this project please contact us at info@mysecretsanta.me

Вопросы

Всё мероприятие держится исключительно на добросовестности его участников.

Как принять участие?
Чтобы принять участие в ежегодном международном мероприятии Secret Santa или Анонимный Дед Мороз нужно пройти регистрацию. Если вы уже принимали участие, то ваша учетная запись сохранилась и вам достаточно войти в свой профиль и подтвердить участие. Если же не можете вспомнить ваш пароль, то можете воспользоваться функцией восстановления пароля.
Когда я получу адрес куда отправлять подарок?
После входа в ваш профиль вам будет доступна информация о том, когда будет происходить рассылка адресов. Если же рассылка уже была произведена и вы выполнили все условия для участия в проекте, то вам будет показан адрес для отправления вашего подарка.
Сколько должен стоить подарок?
Наш проект создан исключительно ради хорошего настроения и работает исключительно за счёт честности всех участников. Цена подарка не имеет значения и зависит исключительно от ваших возможностей и желания. Мы уверены, что даже подписанная от руки новогодняя открытка и памятный сувенир за пару центов будет приятно получить каждому, потому что главное — это внимание!
Я не получил подарок, что делать?
К сожалению, организаторы не могут гарантировать добросовестность всех участников проекта, по этому стоит признать, что часть участников ничего не получает. Каждый год мы стараемся улучшить контроль и организацию всего процесса, но в большей степени всё зависит от честности самих участников. Также не стоит забывать про неправильно указанные адреса, что также является довольно распространенной проблемой. В любом случае мы призываем получать удовольствие не только от получения, но и от возможности сделать приятно совершенно незнакомому человек. Стоит заметить, что организотор проекта в течение четырёх лет отправлял подарки, но сам ниразу ничего не получил в ответ :)
Никто не отвечает на мои сообщения!
Каждый год в ходе мероприятия мы получаем несколько сотен писем от участников проекта. Писем и сообщений в социальных сетях приходит очень много. По мере возможности мы пытаемся отвечать на все запросы, но те, кому ответ так и не пришел мы просим проявить терпение и понимание — вас тысячи, а организатор один.
Как я могу помочь?
Мы постоянно пытаемся улучшать и развивать наш проект, по этому будем рады любой помощи. Например, у нас есть большое желание сделать перевод сайта на максимально возможное количество языков для увеличения количества участников. Также мы с радостью примем любую финансовую помощь. Если вы желаете принять участие в жизни проекта напишите нам на info@mysecretsanta.me